simeoni-logo.png

GENEVIÈVE LABBÉ

Born from musical parents in Quebec, the singer-songwriter lived in Vietnam and Australia, before settling in Center-du-Quebec. The album Dunes is Geneviève Labbé's second album. His first album, Under the same sun, led him to present his shows in New Delhi (India), Orlando (EU), Woodstock (Ontario) and in some twenty cities in Quebec.

In 2014, she created with Torontonian actress Caity Quinn, La rivière en toi, a musical that she directed with Cameroonian artist Essouma Long and percussionist Julie Béchard as well as the Le Boisé music department. This production deals with the reality of mourning as well as the urgency to protect our waterways.

Geneviève Labbé is launching a brand new album this fall, Dunes, reflecting a very personal journey through life, even with mystical themes.

 

Subtle jazz chord progressions and daring vocal harmonies make the artist's particular signature. Produced by Danys Levasseur, the album was recorded at Le vent dominant studio and partly in Geneviève's portable studio during a year spent in Ontario and Australia. The album included the fruit of collaboration with Carl Raymond, Essouma Long and Patrick Gaulin. The singer-songwriter will deliver the songs of Dunes for the first time on November 19, 2015, also surrounded by Brigitte Leclerc (piano), Danys Levasseur (guitars), Jonathan Préfontaine (drums), Ben Marquis (double bass) and François Landry (Bulgarian bass clarinet and kaval) and Karine Champagne (voice).

 

Productions Marie Chevrier is an artist management agency specializing in World Music and virtual entertainment.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • YouTube

© 2020 Productions Marie Chevrier   All rights reserved.

simeoni-logo.png

GENEVIÈVE LABBÉ

Née de parents musiciens à Québec, l’auteur-compositeur-interprète a vécu au Vietnam et en Australie, pour ensuite s’installer au Centre-du-Québec. L’album Dunes est le deuxième album de Geneviève Labbé.  Son premier album, Sous un même soleil, l’ont amené à présenter ses spectacles à New Delhi (Inde), Orlando (E.U.), Woodstock (Ontario) et dans une vingtaine de villes du Québec.  

En 2014, elle créé avec l’actrice Torontoise Caity Quinn, La rivière en toi, une comédie musicale qu’elle met en scène avec l’artiste camerounais Essouma Long et la percussionniste Julie Béchard ainsi que le département de musique Le Boisé. Cette production traite de la réalité du deuil ainsi que l’urgence à protéger nos cours d’eau.

Geneviève Labbé lance cet automne un tout nouvel album, Dunes, portant les reflets d’un parcours bien personnel à travers la vie, aux thèmes mystiques même.  

 

De subtiles progressions d’accords jazz et d’audacieuses harmonies vocales font la signature particulière de l’artiste. Réalisé par Danys Levasseur, l’album a été enregistré au studio Le vent dominant et en partie dans le studio portatif de Geneviève au cours d’une année passée en Ontario et Australie.   L’album inclus le fruit de collaboration  des collaborations avec Carl Raymond, Essouma Long et Patrick Gaulin. L’auteur-compositrice-interprète livrera les chansons de Dunes pour la première fois le 19 novembre 2015, entourée aussi de  Brigitte Leclerc (piano), Danys Levasseur (guitares), Jonathan Préfontaine (batterie), Ben Marquis (contrebasse) et François Landry (Clarinette basse et kaval bulgare) et Karine Champagne (voix).

 

Productions Marie Chevrier est une agence de gérance d’artistes spécialisée dans la Musique du Monde et  les animations virtuelles.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • YouTube

© 2020 Productions Marie Chevrier   Tout droits réservés.